The Star Strangled Banner!

I send you a big heap of hope that you all are doing well, brothers and sisters. Give me some hope back, please. I am feeling an accelerating downward slide in my health as an individual. In fact, I ask that someone take me to the ER immediately! I am suffering from republicitis and may also need a covservabotomy. Hope my minimal health insurance covers it all.

I am a man of peace and non-violence. But I should let you know where I stand before you read any further. If I WERE a man of war and violence, I would like to bitch-slap Bill O’Reilly for starters. Then stick my two hands into Glenn Beck’s bulging jowls and rip his mouth apart until he can not utter another single word!

But I am a man of peace and non-violence, so I shall not do that. My Sicilian temper occassionally flares up with certain events such as recent Supreme Court decisions. They have kicked me in the balls. I can actually feel the pain, the lingering ache that will not go away. Another kick to the groin from the conservative agenda of the corporate-controlled media. Ouch, uhhh, bent over in pain again with every Representative and Senator who is a puppet of corporate lobbyists. I can’t take much more. I will NOT take any more!  So let’s begin.

I beseech true Americans to put aside the partisanship, labels, and stereotypes that have been forced upon you by a slanted media and corrupt, lying politicos. We have our differences, but with some investigation and introspection, you will find we have more in common that not.

I think everyone would agree that preserving the INDIVIDUAL as the primary concern of government is at the top of the list, not CORPORATIONS!   Upon searching for the most used phrase in the Constitution, I found it to be “by the people.”

We, the people, are to be governed by the people, for the people. What has happened? We seem to be de-volving too rapidly to stop the slide. We, the people must intercede with force and unity. I want to explore, in following posts, the nature of institutions… how they come to be, and how to tear them down. Please join me in this journey. Perhaps together we will find a cure for what ails us… all of us.

2 thoughts on “The Star Strangled Banner!

  1. Debby

    Let’s make some real sense. Passing this along because it fits right here! (Not written by me)
    For too long we have been too complacent about the workings of Congress. Many citizens had no idea that Congress members could retire with the same pay after only one term, that they didn’t pay into Social Security, that they specifically exempted themselves from many of the laws they have passed (such as being exempt from any fear of prosecution for sexual harassment) while ordinary citizens must live under those laws. The latest is to exempt themselves from the Healthcare Reform that is being considered…in all of its forms. Somehow, that doesn’t seem logical. We do not have an elite that is above the law. I truly don’t care if they are Democrat, Republican, Independent or whatever. The self-serving must stop. This is a good way to do that. It is an idea whose time has come.

    Have each person contact a minimum of Twenty people on their Address list, in turn ask each of those to do likewise.

    In three days, most people in The United States of America will have the message. This is one proposal that really should be passed around.

    Proposed 28th Amendment to the United States Constitution:

    “Congress shall make no law that applies to the citizens of the United States that does not apply equally to the Senators and/or Representatives; and, Congress shall make no law that applies to the Senators and/or Representatives that does not apply equally to the citizens of the United States”.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

